Get to know our leadership team, experts and board members who are dedicated to achieving a world without HIV/AIDS. Under their guidance and strategic oversight, Vivent Health makes it possible for all clients, allies, staff and donors to thrive together.

Board of Directors

Dan Kaplan, Board Chair

Foley & Lardner

Madison, WI

Arvan Chan, Vice Chair

Centene Corporation

St. Louis, MO

Jane Appleby

Advocate Aurora Healthcare

Milwaukee, WI

Aimee Becker, MD

UW Health

Madison, WI

Eric Conley

Froedtert Health

Milwaukee, WI

Ryan Cox, PhD

Truman Medical Centers

Kansas City, MO

Nancy Flagg

Ernst & Young

Milwaukee, WI

Booker Gatson II

Apple Inc.

Littleton, CO

Robbie Harriford, MD

Samuel U. Rodgers Health Center

Kansas City, MO

Kevin Haynes

The University of Texas at Austin

Austin, TX

Mike Hughes

Hughes Collaboration

Denver, CO

Sussann Kotara, MD


Austin, TX

Noel Landuyt, PhD

The University of Texas at Austin

Austin, TX

George MacKinnon III,
Ph.D., MS, RPh

MCW Pharmacy School

Milwaukee, WI

Jerold McDonald

Omaiven Health

Austin, TX

Gordon Myers

U.S. Bank

St. Louis, MO

Chris Price

International Community Development

Denver, CO

Mike Romano


Aurora, CO

Tamim Sifri, DDS

Smart Dental, LLC

Madison, WI

Fred Ssewamala, PhD

Washington University

St. Louis, MO

Lisa Vanlerberghe


Milwaukee, WI

Aisha White, MD

Quintessence Plastic Surgery

Austin, TX


President and CEO


Mike Gifford

Michael J. Gifford has been a leading force in the fight against AIDS in the United States for three decades. He currently serves as the President and Chief Executive Officer of Vivent Health.

During his tenure, Mike led the transformation of Vivent Health from a social service agency into the nation’s premier HIV health care provider. Known as an HIV leader who applies the best principles of for-profit management and leadership to the non-profit sector, Gifford has helped grow Vivent Health from a $2 million to a $185 million corporation.


Senior Leadership Team

Tawnya Brown, MSW

Vice President of Operations (Missouri)

Susan E. Campion

Vice President of Operations (Austin)

Leslie Cockerham, MD, MAS

Vice President of Medical Affairs

Theresa Dear

Chief People Officer

Timothy D. Dyer, CPA

Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Debra J. Endean, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Tony Fields, PharmD

Chief Pharmacy Officer

James Greer

Vice President of Operations (Colorado)

J. Daniel Guinn, JD, MA

Vice President of Compliance and General Counsel

Caroline Huffman

Vice President of Operations (Kansas City)

Bill Keeton

Chief Advocacy Officer

Margaret Lidstone

Chief Development Officer

Joyce Nwatuobi

Vice President of Integration

Freda Russell, Ph.D.

Vice President of Cultural & Organizational Development

Paul E. Scott

Vice President of Engagement

Carrie VanZant

Vice President of Operations (Wisconsin)

Learn More About Us